twofishswim

My bones are tinder for the flame that consumes my heart

I can’t get the thought of you out of my head I can’t get the feel of you off of my skin I can’t get the taste of you out of my mouth You hold me paralyzed trapped in my own heart I’m drenched in molasses while my mouth is coated in sugar and my eyes burn with frustrated tears How do I reach you how do I feel you again How do I fill the emptiness of my arms I long to hear your voice loving me softly I long to feel your lips caressing my body I long to share my obsession with you
Will you care will you know when to join in?
2005© Melissa Janel Eslava

This entry was published on January 11, 2013 at 10:27 am. It’s filed under poetry and musings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

